NOMINATING COMMITTEE REPORT

Good afternoon. My name is Tonya Emberton. I was honored to serve on the 2024 East Texas Professional Credit Union Nominating Committee, alongside Mike Toon and Cheryl Cannon. Our meeting was held on Tuesday, February 27, 2024, at the Administration Building in Longview, TX. At that meeting, I agreed to serve as Chairperson of the Committee and Mike Toon agreed to serve as Vice-Chairperson.

Our Credit Union Board of Directors is currently composed of eleven individuals. Each director is responsible for serving a staggered three-year term, with three or four directors eligible for re-nomination or replacement each year. Our job, as the Nominating Committee, was to select a slate of four members to present to you as candidates to serve on the East Texas Professional Credit Union Board.

The four Board members whose terms will expire at today's meeting are Dr. Marty Warren, Wilma Jamerson, Vince Huerta and Harold Whitaker. Each has expressed their desire to serve an additional term, and each returned an application for the Committee to review.

Throughout the course of our meeting, all applications were reviewed and discussed. The qualifications to serve, the amount of volunteer time committed, and the training required to be a Board of Director was disclosed. The current geographical makeup of the Board was also examined.

After review, our Committee voted unanimously to re-nominate each of the Board members whose terms expire at this year's Annual Meeting.

Therefore, as Chairperson of the 2024 Nominating Committee, I submit the following nominations for member approval:

-Dr. Marty Warren -Wilma Jamerson -Vince Huerta -Harold Whitaker

Tonya Emberton 2024 Nominating Committee Chairperson

