

NOMINATING COMMITTEE REPORT

Good afternoon. My name is Rosemary Whitten. I was honored to serve on the 2016 East Texas Professional Credit Union Nominating Committee, alongside Mr. Maurice Cook and Mr. Kevin Emberton. Our meeting was held on Thursday, February 25, 2016 at the Longview Loop Office in Longview, TX. At that meeting, I agreed to serve as Chairperson of the Committee, and Kevin Emberton agreed to serve as Vice Chairperson.

Our Credit Union Board of Directors is composed of nine individuals. Each member is responsible for serving a staggered three year term, with three members eligible for re-nomination or replacement each year. Our job, as the Nominating Committee, was to select a slate of three members to present to you as candidates to serve on the East Texas Professional Credit Union Board.

The three Board members whose terms will expire at today's meeting are Mr. Bobby Moore, Dr. Rutledge McClaran and Mrs. Maylene Neal. Each has expressed their desire to serve an additional term, and each returned an application for committee review.

Throughout the course of our meeting, all applications were reviewed and discussed. The qualifications to serve, the amount of volunteer time committed and the training required to be a Board of Director was disclosed. The current geographical makeup of the board was also examined.

After review, our committee voted unanimously to re-nominate each of the Board members whose terms expire at this year's Annual Meeting.

Therefore, as Chairperson of the 2016 Nominating Committee, I submit the following nominations for member approval:

- Mr. Bobby Moore
- Dr. Rutledge McClaran
- Mrs. Maylene Neal

Rosemary Whitten
2016 Nominating Committee Chairperson