

NOMINATING COMMITTEE REPORT

Good morning. My name is Eddie Cannon. I was honored to serve on the 2020 East Texas Professional Credit Union Nominating Committee, alongside Sharon Gathright and Theresa Sparks. Our meeting was held on Tuesday, March 3, 2020 at the Longview Loop Office in Longview, TX. At that meeting, I agreed to serve as Chairperson of the Committee, and Sharon Gathright agreed to serve as Vice-Chairperson.

Our Credit Union Board of Directors is composed of nine individuals. Each member is responsible for serving a staggered three year term, with three members eligible for re-nomination or replacement each year. Our job, as the Nominating Committee, was to select a slate of three members to present to you as candidates to serve on the East Texas Professional Credit Union Board.

The three Board Members whose terms will expire at today's meeting are James Johnson, Reba Allison and Joel Hale. In addition, when I retired from the Board on June 20, 2019, Vince Huerta was appointed to fill the vacancy and serve on the Board until the 2020 Annual Meeting. Each has expressed their desire to serve an additional term, and each returned an application for Committee review.

Throughout the course of our meeting, all applications were reviewed and discussed. The qualifications to serve, the amount of volunteer time committed and the training required to be a Board of Director was disclosed. The current geographical makeup of the Board was also examined.

After review, our Committee voted unanimously to re-nominate each of the Board members whose terms expire at this year's Annual Meeting as well as approve Vince Huerta to continue to fill the Board vacancy and complete my remaining term expiring in 2021.

Therefore, as Chairperson of the 2020 Nominating Committee, I submit the following nominations for member approval:

- James Johnson
- Reba Allison
- Joel Hale
- Vince Huerta

Eddie Cannon 2020 Nominating Committee Chairperson